Japan Club - Montclair State University
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Japan Club - Montclair State University

japanc.weebly.com

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Konnichiwa ogenki desu ka, Japan Club?

Go down 
+3
SSJ2 Gohan
Half
Mike-san
7 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Mike-san

Mike-san

Konnichiwa ogenki desu ka, Japan Club? Empty
PostSubject: Konnichiwa ogenki desu ka, Japan Club?   Konnichiwa ogenki desu ka, Japan Club? Icon_minitimeThu Aug 26, 2010 5:55 am

Nice to meet you all. My name is Mike-san...hopefully that's self-explanatory enough. >_<;

I'm not actually part of the club right now, as I'm an incoming transfer student. However, I've been interested in joining for a long time and now that I'm finally packing my bags for MSU, I'm glad to get some interaction with the rest of the club. I read through some of the introductions and I can already tell that you guys and gals are a bunch of cool people. I won't try to stretch my introduction out (which I believe I'm already doing, much to the forum's dismay) but let me just give a few tid-bits about myself before I go. I'm looking forward to seeing everyone during the Red Hawk frenzy days and I'll try to get more involved with the forum as well as the club within the meantime.

-I'm actually a quarter Japanese, though I know barely a lick of it. My grandmother finds teaching me to be a bit of a pain, though she offers to teach me a phrase or word occasionally. (i.e. her favorite phrase for me: 'Mendokusai ne...' which for the rest of us means 'troublesome' or sometimes 'pain' in that same manner.)

-I have recently completed watching 'Durarara!!!' as well as 'Higashi no Eden' this summer, both of which are stellar and I highly recommend them to you guys.

Thanks again for taking the time to read my introduction guys. Let's make this year a good year for the club!
Back to top Go down
http://teamwatchusplay.blogspot.com/